Stay in touch

'Vogue Global Conversations' Launches This Week

14 Apr 2020

 

Photo: Stella Tennant in Damascus for Vogue magazine, May 2009, by Tom Craig

Vogue have begun their first ever conversation series, with global editors coming together to discuss a wide range of topics, including the challenges facing the fashion industry in light of the COVID-19 pandemic.

 

In a collaboration with Vogue Global Network and Vogue Runway, British Vogue editor-in-chief Edward Enniful will be the first to lead the conversation, aired over the video conferencing platform Zoom. The series will feature an impressive array of guests including Marc Jacobs, Stella McCartney, Pete Nordstrom, Kenneth Ize and more.

Vogue have addressed the fact that no industry is immune to the problems the current situation presents:

'We are all united in facing the same questions and challenges,' says Anna Wintour, editor-in-chief of Vogue US, US artistic director and global content advisor, Condé Nast. 'This conference is a moment for us to come together, connect, and remind ourselves that we are a global community. I'm looking forward to being informed and inspired by next week's conversations.'

In Vogue: Voice of a Century, the rich history of creativity and the importance of adapting to the times, is presented in a wealth of beautiful photographs and interviews with Vogue's most respected contributors.

'Vogue is as relevant as ever, allowing us to dream while entertaining us and informing our opinions and tastes. While embracing the new, it never ignores history and context. It is timeless and ageless.' - Yasmin Le Bon

British Vogue have also recently announced that their latest issue will be available to download for free, giving a much needed distraction and source of entertainment. 'Vogue Global Conversations' will air on Zoom daily from 14 April to 17 April at 9 am EDT (New York), 2pm BST (London), 3pm CEST (Paris and Milan), and 9pm CST (Beijing and Shanghai). The highlights of each discussion will feature daily on Vogue's global websites.

Vogue Voice of a Century

Vogue

Editor-in-Chief Alexandra Shulman and 100 Vogue Contributors

£695



The story of your book

Since 1974 Genesis has created signed limited edition books on behalf of authors and artists ranging from the Beatles to Buckingham Palace.

More

Stay in touch

Genesis news and special offers direct to inbox.